JOGLE TREK for UNICEF

I had thought about doing things like this for charity before but never had enough time left to start planning it. This time – there is time!

I’ve sent my registration application off to UNICEF and hope to hear back from them pretty soon. I’ve chosen UNICEF as my charity of choice because I’ve seen first hand the work they do in countries like Nepal and Peru. Also, over 90% of donations are actually put to where it needs to go!

I also saw a Ewan McGregor documentary a few years back, where Ewan and a team trekked to a remote location to deliver medicine to hard to reach places. It was an eye opener and an inspiration.

Doing this insane challenge for charity will give me that added impetus in those low moments to ‘dig in and get on with it.’

As soon as I’m allowed to – I’ll link to a special fundraising page on UNICEF’s site for my JOGLE Trek. I’ll even hopefully get use of their ‘in aid of’ logo and a UNICEF t-shirt to really feel like it’s a challenge!

My UNICEF fundraising page – coming soon!

Leave a comment